The Very Last Days of the First Colored Circus

  Anacostia Playhouse
2020 Shannon Place, SE Washington, DC 20020, United States

 Oct 19 - Nov 12

 Full Price: $45 - $55
 Our Price: $22.50 - $27.50


Add me to the cast
Remove me from the cast

Virtual Cast List PRO ONLY


Showtimes

Thursday October 19, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday October 20, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday October 21, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday October 21, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday October 22, 2017 / 3:00pm
Thursday October 26, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday October 27, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday October 28, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday October 28, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday October 29, 2017 / 3:00pm
Thursday November 2, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday November 3, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 4, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday November 4, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday November 5, 2017 / 3:00pm
Thursday November 9, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday November 10, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 11, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday November 11, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday November 12, 2017 / 3:00pm

Description

Playwright Steven A. Butler, Jr., author of acclaimed play "Chocolate Covered Ants", returns to the Anacostia Playhouse in Washington, D.C. with a new story of love, loss and family. "The Very Last Days of the First Colored Circus" is set in rural Maryland in 1927, focusing on a group of black circus performers who struggle to be respected both as artists and as human beings. Featuring authentic vaudeville-inspired performances from the 1920s, this new musical pays tribute to a group of brave actors seeking the freedom to pursue their craft.



Location

Anacostia Playhouse

2020 Shannon Place, SE Washington, DC 20020, United States

Page Last Edited on Tuesday, October 17, 2017