The Lion in Winter

  Custom Made Theatre
533 Sutter St San Francisco, CA 94102, United States

 Nov 2 - Dec 2

 Full Price: $25 - $45
 Our Price: $14 - $30


Add me to the cast
Remove me from the cast

Virtual Cast List PRO ONLY


Showtimes

Thursday November 2, 2017 / 8:00pm (Preview)
Friday November 3, 2017 / 8:00pm (Preview)
Saturday November 4, 2017 / 8:00pm (Preview)
Thursday November 9, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday November 10, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 11, 2017 / 8:00pm
Thursday November 16, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday November 17, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 18, 2017 / 2:00pm
Saturday November 18, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday November 24, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 25, 2017 / 2:00pm
Saturday November 25, 2017 / 8:00pm
Thursday November 30, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday December 1, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday December 2, 2017 / 8:00pm

Description

Sibling rivalry, adultery and dungeons make this an unlikely holiday classic. Often described as a medieval "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?", James Goldman's "The Lion in Winter" follows Eleanor of Aquitaine, the queen and wealthiest woman in the world who's been kept in prison since raising an army against husband King Henry II. Let out only for holidays, the play centers around the the family's inner conflicts as they fight over both a kingdom and King Henry's paramour during the Christmas of 1183. As Eleanor says, "Every family has its ups and downs" ... and this regal family is no exception. Watch the royal drama unfold when "The Lion in Winter" comes to San Francisco's Custom Made Theatre.



Location

Custom Made Theatre

533 Sutter St San Francisco, CA 94102, United States

Page Last Edited on Wednesday, October 18, 2017