American Hero

  New Village Arts Theatre
2787 B State Street Carlsbad, CA 92008, United States

 Sep 22 - Oct 15

 Full Price: $25 - $36
 Our Price: $12.50 - $18


Add me to the cast
Remove me from the cast

Virtual Cast List PRO ONLY


Showtimes

Friday September 22, 2017 / 8:00pm (Preview)
Sunday September 24, 2017 / 2:00pm
Thursday September 28, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday September 29, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday September 30, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday September 30, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday October 1, 2017 / 2:00pm
Thursday October 5, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday October 6, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday October 7, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday October 7, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday October 8, 2017 / 2:00pm
Thursday October 12, 2017 / 8:00pm
Friday October 13, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday October 14, 2017 / 3:00pm
Saturday October 14, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday October 15, 2017 / 2:00pm

Description

Bess Wohl's provocative new play "American Hero" takes place at a newly-franchised sub shop at the local mall. There, three up-and-coming "sandwich artists" -- a teenager, a single mom and a downsized corporate banker -- are perfecting the mustard-to-cheese ratio according to the company manual. But when their shot at the American dream is interrupted by a series of peculiar events, they become unlikely allies in a post-recession world. Even as corporate America gives up on them, they band together to prove that heroes aren't born, they're made ... fresh to order on your choice of bread. Hailed as a "brilliant comedy with cutting social satire" ("Variety"), this super-sized dark comedy about life, liberty and the pursuit of sandwiches now comes to San Diego's New Village Arts Theatre.



Location

New Village Arts Theatre

2787 B State Street Carlsbad, CA 92008, United States

Page Last Edited on Friday, September 22, 2017