The House of Bernarda Alba

  Saint Sebastian Players Theatre
1625 West Diversey Chicago, IL 60614, United States

 Oct 22 - Nov 12

 Full Price: $20
 Our Price: $10


Add me to the cast
Remove me from the cast

Virtual Cast List PRO ONLY


Showtimes

Sunday October 22, 2017 / 2:00pm
Friday October 27, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday October 28, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday October 29, 2017 / 2:00pm
Friday November 3, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 4, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday November 5, 2017 / 2:00pm
Friday November 10, 2017 / 8:00pm
Saturday November 11, 2017 / 8:00pm
Sunday November 12, 2017 / 2:00pm

Description

How would you respond to your mother locking you away for eight years? In this great modern Spanish tragedy, stern matriarch Bernarda obsesses over family honor. Just widowed, she announces to her five daughters that they will enter a traditional eight-year period of cloistered mourning. Each daughter desires love, but in "The House of Bernarda Alba", the doors are clamped shut. They silently turn to other pursuits... except one, who pursues an affair with the betrothed of the eldest daughter. Conflict and lust collide in this tragic portrait of a family caught between dying traditions and dreams of personal freedom at Chicago's Saint Sebastian Players Theatre.



Location

Saint Sebastian Players Theatre

1625 West Diversey Chicago, IL 60614, United States

Page Last Edited on Sunday, October 22, 2017