Hairspray

  Desert Stages Theatre Mainstage - Cullity Hall
7041 E Camelback Rd. Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

 Oct 20 - Nov 5

 Full Price: $28
 Our Price: $14


Add me to the cast
Remove me from the cast

Virtual Cast List PRO ONLY


Showtimes

Friday October 20, 2017 / 7:30pm
Saturday October 21, 2017 / 7:30pm
Sunday October 22, 2017 / 2:00pm
Thursday October 26, 2017 / 7:30pm
Friday October 27, 2017 / 7:30pm
Saturday October 28, 2017 / 7:30pm
Sunday October 29, 2017 / 2:00pm
Thursday November 2, 2017 / 7:30pm
Friday November 3, 2017 / 7:30pm
Saturday November 4, 2017 / 7:30pm
Sunday November 5, 2017 / 2:00pm

Description

The hit musical "Hairspray" is boppin' onto the stage at Desert Stage's new location at Scottsdale Fashion Square, and it's piled bouffant-high with laughter, romance and infectious tunes. Set in 1960s Baltimore, "Hairspray" tells the story of lovable plus-sized teen Tracy Turnblad, a misfit who becomes a local celebrity by dancing on TV's "Corny Collins Show". It's a dream come true for her, until she discovers racial discrimination in the show's casting. Tracy's love of dancing and passion for social justice transform her into an unlikely heroine, triumphing over snotty teen queens and racial prejudice without mussing a hair on her stylish 'do.



Location

Desert Stages Theatre Mainstage - Cullity Hall

7041 E Camelback Rd. Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

Page Last Edited on Friday, October 20, 2017