The Wiz

  Lyric Stage Company of Boston
140 Clarendon Street Boston, MA 02116, United States

 May 24 - Jun 23

 Full Price: $51 - $77
 Our Price: $25.50 - $38.50



Showtimes

Thursday, May 24, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 / 3:00pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 / 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 1, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 2, 2018 / 8:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 8, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018 / 8:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 15, 2018 / 8:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 22, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 / 7:30pm

Description

The winner of seven Tony Awards, including Best Musical, the Broadway sensation "The Wiz" has inspired numerous revivals and a beloved movie starring Diana Ross and Michael Jackson. Now the magic continues with this dazzling production at the Lyric Stage Company of Boston. A retelling of L. Frank Baum's classic tale, "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz", this adaptation of "The Wiz" is a magical musical mixture of rock, gospel and soul in a fantastical urban setting. Featuring incredible songs like "Ease on Down the Road," "Home," "Be a Lion," and "Don't Nobody Bring Me No Bad News," "The Wiz" is sure to enchant audiences of all ages.



Location

Lyric Stage Company of Boston

140 Clarendon Street Boston, MA 02116, United States

Page Last Edited on Thursday, May 24, 2018