Desperate Measures

  New World Stages - Stage 4
340 West 50th Street New York, NY 10019, United States

 Aug 22 - Oct 28

 Full Price: $59 - $89
 Our Price: $39 - $59



Showtimes

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Aug 24, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Aug 27, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Aug 31, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 / 2:00pm
Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Sep 3, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Sep 7, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Sep 10, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Sep 14, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Sep 17, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Sep 24, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Sep 28, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Oct 1, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 3, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Oct 5, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 7, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Oct 8, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 10, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Oct 12, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Oct 15, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Oct 19, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 21, 2018 / 3:00pm
Monday, Oct 22, 2018 / 7:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018 / 7:00pm
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 / 2:00pm
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 / 7:00pm
Friday, Oct 26, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 28, 2018 / 3:00pm

Description

It's 1890 in a lawless territory out west -- and Johnny Blood, a hot-tempered young cowboy, finds himself sentenced to hang for killing a man in a bar fight. Johnny's sister, a novice nun in a nearby mission, is persuaded to plead with a corrupt governor to spare her brother's life, and the governor promises to pardon Johnny if she'll "do his bidding" for the night. Adding to the hilarious complications are a hard-bitten sheriff, a voluptuous saloon girl and a priest who reads Nietzsche. Be there when this knee-slappin' musical loosely based on Shakespeare's "Measure for Measure" hits New York's New World Stages - Stage 4. It's naughty, it's country and it's back by popular demand after a sold-out, three-time extended run that nabbed three Lucille Lortel Award noms including Outstanding Musical. Yee-haw, verily!



Location

New World Stages - Stage 4

340 West 50th Street New York, NY 10019, United States

Page Last Edited on Tuesday, August 21, 2018