The Agitators

  Gloucester Stage
267 East Main Street Gloucester, MA 01930, United States

 Sep 14 - Oct 7

 Full Price: $35 - $45
 Our Price: $17.50 - $22.50



Showtimes

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Sep 14, 2018 / 7:30pm (Preview)
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 2:00pm (Preview)
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 7:30pm
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 7:30pm (Preview)
Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 / 2:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 / 7:30pm
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 / 7:30pm
Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 / 2:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Sep 28, 2018 / 7:30pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 / 7:30pm
Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 / 2:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 3, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Oct 5, 2018 / 7:30pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 / 7:30pm
Sunday, Oct 7, 2018 / 2:00pm

Description

"The Agitators" reveals the enduring but tempestuous friendship of Susan B. Anthony and Frederick Douglass. Great allies? Yes. But also, at times, great adversaries. The famous abolitionists met as idealistic youngsters in the 1840s, when they were full of hopes, dreams, and a common purpose. As they grew to become the cultural icons we know today, their movements collided, and their friendship was severely tested. This is the story of that 45-year friendship -- from its beginnings, through a Civil War, and to the highest halls of government. These two great souls agitated the nation, agitated each other and helped shape the Constitution and the course of American history. Experience the history as these two monumental icons come alive at Gloucester Stage.



Location

Gloucester Stage

267 East Main Street Gloucester, MA 01930, United States

Page Last Edited on Monday, August 20, 2018