WET: A DACAmented Journey

  Emerson Paramount Center Jackie Liebergott Black Box
559 Washington Street Boston, MA 02116, United States

 Nov 8 - Nov 25

 Full Price: $60
 Our Price: $25 - $39



Showtimes

Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Nov 9, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Nov 11, 2018 / 2:00pm
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Nov 16, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Nov 18, 2018 / 2:00pm
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Nov 23, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Nov 25, 2018 / 2:00pm
Sunday, Nov 25, 2018 / 7:00pm

Description

A true story of what it means to be an American in every sense of the word except one: on paper. This one-man show by Alex Alpharaoh chronicles his ongoing saga of living all but his first three months of life in the United States as an undocumented American. "WET" captures the precarious life of the aptly nicknamed the "DREAMer" experience while trying to realize their own American dream. A social worker who knows firsthand the mental, emotional and psychological hardship of this unending process, Alpharaoh risks his own freedom to share his story during his nationwide tour. The stellar story instantly humanizes the headlines and takes you inside the realities of striving for a better life under the extreme conditions of living life as a political football.



Location

Emerson Paramount Center Jackie Liebergott Black Box

559 Washington Street Boston, MA 02116, United States

Page Last Edited on Saturday, September 22, 2018