Vicuña

  Boston Center for the Arts - Plaza Black Box
539 Tremont Street Boston, MA 02116, United States

 Sep 14 - Oct 6

 Full Price: $20 - $30
 Our Price: $10 - $15



Showtimes

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 4:00pm
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 / 4:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 / 4:00pm
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 / 4:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Sep 28, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 / 4:00pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 / 4:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 3, 2018 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 / 7:30pm
Friday, Oct 5, 2018 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 / 4:00pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 / 8:00pm

Description

In today's political climate, where image seems to be everything, it's an interesting question: Does the right suit have the power to clinch the presidency? This savvy satire by Jon Robin Baitz ("Other Desert Cities") examines the roles of an Iranian tailor and his apprentice as confidants and image-makers to a very unusual client: a blustering real-estate tycoon and reality TV star who's become the unlikely presidential nominee of a major political party and who happens to be looking for the perfect custom suit to wear in the final debate against an unnamed female opponent. "Vicuña" premiered prior to the 2016 election, but this sharp-witted comedy remains all too timely and is tailor made for anyone looking for a much-needed laugh. See this Zeitgeist Stage production at the Boston Center for the Arts' Plaza Black Box theater.



Location

Boston Center for the Arts - Plaza Black Box

539 Tremont Street Boston, MA 02116, United States

Page Last Edited on Monday, August 20, 2018