Ragtime

  Serenbe Playhouse-Ragtime Field
10950 Hutchesons Ferry Rd Palmetto, GA 30268, United States

 May 24 - Jun 16

 Full Price: $40 - $50
 Our Price: $20 - $25



Showtimes

Friday, May 24, 2019 / 8:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 / 8:00pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 / 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 / 7:30pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 / 7:30pm
Friday, May 31, 2019 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Jun 2, 2019 / 7:30pm
Wednesday, Jun 5, 2019 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 7, 2019 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 8, 2019 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Jun 9, 2019 / 7:30pm
Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 14, 2019 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Jun 16, 2019 / 7:30pm

Description

Harry Houdini, Booker T. Washington and Emma Goldman are just a few of the historical figures making cool cameo appearances in this soul-stirring musical set in turn-of-the-20th-century New York. And talk about timely: this acclaimed show paints a powerful portrait of the American melting pot through three ethnically diverse characters -- a white upper-class mother, a determined Jewish immigrant and a daring African-American musician -- whose fates become unexpectedly intertwined. Based on E.L. Doctorow's novel, "Ragtime"'s dynamic jazz and gospel-influenced score comes from the Tony Award-winning team of Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens ("Seussical, Rocky the Musical"), and it's coming to Palmetto at the Serenbe Playhouse-Ragtime Field.



Location

Serenbe Playhouse-Ragtime Field

10950 Hutchesons Ferry Rd Palmetto, GA 30268, United States

Page Last Edited on Friday, May 24, 2019