A Kind of Love Story

  Oil Lamp Theater
1723 Glenview Road Glenview, IL 60025, United States

 Aug 25 - Sep 8

 Full Price: $40
 Our Price: $20

Check Availability

Showtimes

  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Sunday, Sep 8, 2019 / 3:00pm

Description

Did you know that Oil Lamp Theater was originally a private venture, where Artistic Director Keith Gerth staged productions for friends and guests each night in his Lakeview condo? The downtown Glenview establishment is no less homey, with seating for just 60, a BYOB policy and corkage and glasses provided at no charge. It’s the perfect setting for "A Kind of Love Story", a delightful play that lovingly skewers the romantic comedy genre. Follow the overlapping lives of perfect-for-each-other Mark and Ally — if fate would just bring them together already!

Location

Oil Lamp Theater
1723 Glenview Road Glenview, IL 60025, United States

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Sunday, August 25, 2019