A Doll's House, Part 2

  Round House Theatre - Lansburgh Theatre
450 7th St NW Washington, DC 20004, United States

 Jun 20 - Jun 30

 Full Price: $50 - $71
 Our Price: $25 - $35.50



Showtimes

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 21, 2019 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Jun 23, 2019 / 2:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 / 7:30pm
Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 / 7:30pm
Friday, Jun 28, 2019 / 8:00pm
Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 / 2:00pm
Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 / 8:00pm
Sunday, Jun 30, 2019 / 2:00pm

Description

Well ahead of its time for its depiction of Nora, a wife and mother whose search for self-worth leads her to leave her unhappy marriage, Henrik Ibsen's "A Doll's House" signaled a move toward realism and feminism in theater. Now in "Part 2", we'll witness what happens 15 years later when Nora shows up on that same doorstep, courtesy of up-and-coming playwright Lucas Hnath (Obie-winning "The Christians, Red Speedo"). Called "explosively funny" by the "Hollywood Reporter", the play earned eight 2017 Tony nominations, along with raves from "The New York Times" as "the best play of the year." See the hit Broadway sequel to Ibsen's groundbreaking 19th-century drama, presented by Round House Theatre, directed by Nicole A. Watson, when it comes to the Lansburgh Theatre in Washington, D.C.



Location

Round House Theatre - Lansburgh Theatre

450 7th St NW Washington, DC 20004, United States

Page Last Edited on Thursday, June 20, 2019