August Wilson's "Jitney

  Mark Taper Forum
135 North Grand Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90012, United States

 Nov 22 - Dec 13

 Full Price: $90 - $110
Our Price: $45 - $55

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Friday, Nov 22, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Friday, Nov 29, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 1, 2019 / 6:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 6, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 / 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2019 / 8:00pm

Description

Set in Pittsburgh's mostly black Hill District, __Jitney_ portrays the day to day lives of a crew of unlicensed cab drivers. Playwright August Wilson removed the play from circulation after its debut in the '70s only to revise the work in 2000 and bring it Broadway in 2017.

Location

Mark Taper Forum
135 North Grand Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90012, United States

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Wednesday, October 23, 2019