I'm Not a Comedian ... I'm Lenny Bruce

  Royal George Theatre
1641 North Halsted Street Chicago, IL 60614, United States

 Dec 7 - Jan 5

 Full Price: $69
Our Price: $51.75

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 / 2:00pm
  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 / 2:00pm
  • Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 20, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 / 2:00pm
  • Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 27, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 / 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020 / 2:00pm
  • Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Jan 3, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 / 2:00pm

Description

Hot off its critically-acclaimed, sold out Los Angeles and Off Broadway engagements, the Chicago premiere of "I'm Not a Comedian ... I'm Lenny Bruce" is directed by multi-award-winning actor and director Joe Mantegna. Star Ronnie Marmo brilliantly chronicles the life and death of the most controversial comedian of all time. An undisputed comic legend, Lenny Bruce was one of the greatest artists of the 20th century. His life and work have had an impact on poetry, politics, music, film and of course, comedy. Bruce's tempestuous personal and professional life was marked by both great passion and great pain His unwavering commitment to free speech led to numerous obscenity charges and arrests. Lenny fought for freedom of speech all the way to the Supreme Court.

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Saturday, December 07, 2019