King Lear

  The Baltimore Shakespeare Factory
3900 Roland Avenue Baltimore, MD 21211, United States

 Oct 30 - Nov 22

 Full Price: $24
Our Price: $12

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Friday, Oct 30, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Oct 31, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Nov 1, 2020 / 4:00pm
  • Friday, Nov 6, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Nov 7, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Nov 8, 2020 / 4:00pm
  • Friday, Nov 13, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Nov 14, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Nov 15, 2020 / 4:00pm
  • Friday, Nov 20, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 / 8:00pm
  • Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 / 4:00pm

Description

When an aging king seeks to divide his kingdom between his three daughters, he sets in motion the destruction of everything -- and everyone -- he holds dear. Among Shakespeare’s triumphs, "King Lear" shows us the insidious power of pride, the things that tear us apart, and ultimately the things that hold us together. Baltimore Shakespeare Factory is proud to present this epic tragedy in original pronunciation, as Shakespeare himself would have heard it.

Location

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Sunday, March 29, 2020