Sistas the Musical

  St. Luke's Theatre
308 West 46th Street New York, NY 10036, United States

 Sep 21 - Dec 29

 Full Price: $74.50
 Our Price: COMP - $29

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2019 / 4:30pm (Complimentary)
  • Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Sep 29, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Sep 29, 2019 / 4:30pm (Complimentary)
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct 6, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct 6, 2019 / 4:30pm (Complimentary)
  • Saturday, Oct 12, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct 13, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct 13, 2019 / 4:30pm (Complimentary)
  • Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Nov 9, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Nov 30, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 1, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 / 4:30pm

Description

When a trio of African-American sisters, their mom and their white sister-in-law arrive for the funeral of the family matriarch, they begin to unearth mementos that lead them to look back at their own relationships as well as the history of black women, as told through the hit songs of each era. Dorothy Marcic's musical takes you through the struggles of the '30s and the girl group sounds of the '60s, right up to the power decade of the '90s with songs form artists ranging from Billie Holiday to Beyoncé, including "Oh Happy Day," "Mama Said," "I Will Survive" and "A Woman's Worth."

Location

St. Luke's Theatre
308 West 46th Street New York, NY 10036, United States

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Wednesday, September 18, 2019