Sistas the Musical

  St. Luke's Theatre
308 West 46th Street New York, NY 10036, United States

 Feb 22 - Jun 28

 Full Price: $74.50
Our Price: $29

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Saturday, Feb 22, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Feb 23, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Feb 23, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Mar 1, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Mar 8, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Mar 21, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Mar 22, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Mar 28, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Mar 29, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Apr 4, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Apr 5, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Apr 11, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Apr 12, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Apr 18, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Apr 25, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, May 17, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, May 24, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, May 31, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Jun 6, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Jun 7, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Jun 13, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Jun 14, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Jun 20, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Jun 21, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Jun 27, 2020 / 4:30pm
  • Sunday, Jun 28, 2020 / 4:30pm

Description

"Sistas" is an uplifting musical journey of a multi-generational African-American Family. Using a playlist of songs made famous by artists that include Billie Holiday, Lena Horne, Erykah Badu, Jill Scott, Beyoncé and others, this musical tells of the struggles, the joys and the triumphs of being black and of being a woman in America. Covering a range of topics from segregation and the women's movement, to the meaning of love and control, the narrative uses the lyrics of songs that perfectly capture the mood and speaks to the issues of each period and time - “Strange Fruit,” “Society's Child,” “Taint Nobody's Business” to expressions of self-worth and independence - “I am Not My Hair” by India.Arie, “A Woman's Worth” by Alicia Keys, “Golden” by Jill Scott, and Erykah Badu's “Tyrone.”

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Monday, February 17, 2020