Do Re Mi


Writers: Garson Kanin Jule Styne Betty Comden Adolph Green


  • "Waiting, Waiting" – Kay Cram.
  • "All You Need Is a Quarter" – The Swingers.
  • "Take a Job" – Hubie and Kay Cram.
  • "It's Legitimate" – Hubie, Fatso O'Rear, Brains Berman, Skin Demopoulos and the Loaders.
  • "I Know About Love" – John Henry Wheeler.
  • "The Auditions" – Marsha, Lou and Gretchen.
  • "Cry Like the Wind" – Tilda Mullen.
  • "Ambition" – Hubie and Tilda Mullen.
  • "Success" – The Tilda Mullen Fans, Tilda Mullen, Hubie, Fatso O'Rear, Brains Berman and Skin Demopoulos.
  • "Fireworks" – Tilda Mullen and John Henry Wheeler.
  • "What's New at the Zoo" – Tilda Mullen and Animal Girls.
  • "Asking for You" – John Henry Wheeler.
  • "The Late, Late Show" – Hubie.
  • "Adventure" – Hubie and Kay Cram.
  • "Make Someone Happy" – John Henry Wheeler and Tilda Mullen.
  • "Don't Be Ashamed of a Teardrop" – Hubie, Fatso O'Rear, Brains Berman and Skin Demopoulos.
  • "V.I.P." – The Public and Hubie.
  • "All of My Life" – Hubie.
  • Finale – Hubie, Kay Cram and Company.

A song with an asterisk (*) before the title indicates a dance number; a character listed in a song with an asterisk (*) by the character's name indicates that the character exclusively serves as a dancer in this song, which is sung by other characters.

Do Re Mi guide sections