Frederick Douglass Musical: American Prophet

  Arena Stage, Kreeger Theater
1101 Sixth St. Washington, DC 20024, United States

 Aug 10 - Aug 28

 Full Price: $71 - $91
Our Price: $48.25 - $61.25

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Friday, Aug 12, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 13, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 13, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 14, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 14, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Friday, Aug 19, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 21, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 21, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 23, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, Aug 25, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Friday, Aug 26, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 27, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 27, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 28, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 28, 2022 / 7:30 PM

Description

Frederick Douglass ignited the flame of a freedom movement that still burns today. Charles Randolph-Wright (Born for This: The BeBe Winans Story, Broadway’s Motown the Musical) returns to Arena Stage with a groundbreaking musical powered by Douglass’ own speeches and writings. Coupled with soaring new melodies. From Grammy Award-winning songwriter Marcus Hummon, and an original script from Randolph-Wright and Hummon, Douglass rises as a fierce abolitionist and distinguished orator. This world-premiere musical celebrates the revolutionary legacy of one of history’s first freedom fighters, whose fire is needed now more than ever.

Location

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Monday, August 08, 2022