Frederick Douglass Musical: American Prophet

  Arena Stage, Kreeger Theater
1101 Sixth St. Washington, DC 20024, United States

 Aug 16 - Aug 28

 Full Price: $71 - $91
Our Price: $48.25 - $61.25

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Friday, Aug 19, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 21, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 21, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 23, 2022 / 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, Aug 25, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Friday, Aug 26, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 27, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 27, 2022 / 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 28, 2022 / 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 28, 2022 / 7:30 PM

Description

"American Prophet" follows the extraordinary journey of Frederick Douglass from enslavement, to freedom, to international renown, showing us the man behind the myth, and the woman without whom he might never have become—well, Frederick Douglass. Already being hailed as the next "Hamilton" ("The Guardian"), don’t miss this “beguiling” ("Washington Post"), “fiery” ("Wall Street Journal"), “mesmerizing” ("Washington Informer") new American musical.

Location

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Monday, August 15, 2022