As You Like It" at the Historic Gresham Estate

  Gresham Estate
784 Central Ave E Edgewater, MD 21037, United States

 Jul 7 - Jul 24

 Full Price: $49 - $68
Our Price: $34.30 - $47.60

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Thursday, Jul 7, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Jul 8, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Jul 9, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Jul 10, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Thursday, Jul 14, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Jul 15, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Jul 16, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Jul 17, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Thursday, Jul 21, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Jul 22, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Jul 23, 2022 / 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Jul 24, 2022 / 7:30pm

Description

One of the Bard’s most beloved comedies about flirtation, friendship and mistaken identities, takes a lighthearted look at the fickle and passionate nature of love. The female character Rosalind is considered one of Shakespeare’s most fully realized female characters. Director Sally Boyett sets the production in the 1930s in the Cumberland Gap region of the Appalachian mountains, with nostalgic bluegrass music performed by the cast, an ensemble of eight seasoned professional actors. Performed in our new outdoor venue, the Gresham Estate, featuring convenient parking, a drink pavilion, and a comfortable sloped lawn for picnic-ing and great viewing.

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Monday, July 04, 2022