The House Theatre of Chicago: "The Nutcracker

  Chopin Theatre Mainstage
1543 W. Division Ave. Chicago, IL 60642, United States

 Dec 12 - Dec 29

 Full Price: $35 - $45
Our Price: $24.50 - $31.50

Get Tickets now

Showtimes

  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 / 7:00pm
  • Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 20, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 / 7:00pm
  • Monday, Dec 23, 2019 / 7:00pm
  • Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 27, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 / 3:00pm
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 / 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 / 3:00pm

Description

The House Theatre of Chicago's original, ballet-free version of "The Nutcracker" returns to Chicago's Chopin Theatre Mainstage with its fantastical deconstruction of E.T.A. Hoffmann's time-honored holiday story. With lots of humor and heart, this fresh theatrical interpretation centers on young Clara's journey to save Christmas following her brother's death. With the help of a magical nutcracker given to her by her beloved Aunt Drosselmeyer, she bravely fights the Rat King to save her family. This modern holiday production weaves together riveting dialogue, astonishing puppetry, original songs and spellbinding imagery to tell a heartwarming holiday story of love, loss and hope.

Related Show Guide

Learn more about the show's plot and character descriptions



Page Last Edited on Monday, December 09, 2019