Spring Awakening


Writers: Steven Sater Duncan Sheik Frank Wedekind


Act One

  • Mama Who Bore Me – Wendla
  • Mama Who Bore Me (Reprise) – Wendla and Girls
  • All That's Known – Melchior
  • The Bitch of Living – Moritz, Melchior, and Boys
  • My Junk – Girls and Boys
  • Touch Me – Boys and Girls
  • The Word of Your Body – Wendla and Melchior
  • The Dark I Know Well – Martha, Ilse, and Boys
  • The Word of Your Body (Reprise 1) - Otto and Georg
  • And Then There Were None – Moritz and Boys
  • The Mirror-Blue Night – Melchior and Boys
  • I Believe – Boys and Girls

Act Two

  • The Guilty Ones– Wendla, Melchior, Boys, and Girls
  • Don't Do Sadness – Moritz
  • Blue Wind – Ilse
  • Don't Do Sadness/Blue Wind (Reprise) – Moritz and Ilse
  • Left Behind – Melchior, Boys, and Girls
  • Totally Fucked – Melchior and Full Company (except Moritz)
  • The Word of Your Body (Reprise 2) – Hanschen, Ernst, Boys, and Girls
  • Whispering – Wendla
  • Those You've Known – Moritz, Wendla, and Melchior
  • The Song of Purple Summer – Ilse and Full Company

A song with an asterisk (*) before the title indicates a dance number; a character listed in a song with an asterisk (*) by the character's name indicates that the character exclusively serves as a dancer in this song, which is sung by other characters.

Spring Awakening guide sections