Writers: Dean Pitchford Walter Bobbie Tom Snow Jim Steinman


Act I

  • *Footloose - Ren and the Company
  • On Any Sunday – Rev. Shaw Moore and the Company
  • The Girl Gets Around – Chuck, Ariel, Travis, and Lyle
  • *I Can’t Stand Still – Ren
  • Somebody’s Eyes – Rusty, Urleen, Wendy Jo, and the Company
  • Learning to be Silent – Vi and Ethel
  • Holding Out for a Hero – Ariel, Rusty, Wendy Jo, and Urleen
  • Heaven Help Me – Shaw
  • *I’m Free/Heaven Help Me – Ren, Shaw, and the Company

Act II

  • *Let’s Make Believe We’re In Love – Irene and her Country Kickers, *Ren, *Ariel, *Rusty,
  • *Cowboy Bob, & Willard
  • *Let’s Hear It For the Boy – Rusty and the *Company
  • Can You Find It In Your Heart – Vi
  • Mama Says (You Can’t Back Down) – Willard, Bickle, Garvin, Jeter, and Ren
  • Almost Paradise – Ren and Ariel
  • Dancing Is Not A Crime – Ren, Willard, Bickle, Garvin, and Jeter
  • I Confess – Shaw
  • Can You Find It In Your Heart (Reprise) – Shaw
  • *Footloose (Finale) – The Company

A song with an asterisk (*) before the title indicates a dance number; a character listed in a song with an asterisk (*) by the character's name indicates that the character exclusively serves as a dancer in this song, which is sung by other characters.

Footloose guide sections