The Adventures of Tom Sawyer


Writers: Ken Ludwig


  • "Overture: Civilization" - Orchestra
  • "Hey, Tom Sawyer" - Tom Sawyer, Aunt Polly, Lemuel Dobbins, Reverend Sprague, and the People of St. Petersburg
  • "Here's my Plan" - Tom Sawyer
  • "Smart like That!" - Tom Sawyer, Ben Rogers, and Boys
  • "Hands all Clean" - Injun Joe and Doc Robinson
  • "The Vow" - Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn
  • "Raising A Child" - Aunt Polly and Judge Thatcher
  • "Old Hundred" - Ensemble
  • "In The Bible" - Tom Sawyer, Reverend Sprague, and Ensemble
  • "It Just Ain't Me" - Huckleberry Finn
  • "To Hear You Say My Name" - Tom Sawyer and Becky Thatcher
  • "Murrell's Gold" - Injun Joe, Muff Potter, Tom Sawyer, and Huckleberry Finn
  • "The Testimony" - Tom Sawyer and Ensemble
  • "Ain't Life Fine" - Company
  • "This Time Tomorrow" - Aunt Polly
  • "I Can Read" - Huckleberry Finn and Widow Douglas
  • "Murrell's Gold" (Reprise) - Injun Joe
  • "Angels Lost" - Aunt Polly, Judge Thatcher, and the People of St. Petersburg
  • "Light" - Tom Sawyer
  • "Angels Lost" (Reprise) - Becky Thatcher
  • "Light" (Reprise) - People of St. Petersburg
  • "Finale" - Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, Becky Thatcher, and Ensemble

A song with an asterisk (*) before the title indicates a dance number; a character listed in a song with an asterisk (*) by the character's name indicates that the character exclusively serves as a dancer in this song, which is sung by other characters.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer guide sections